My First Experience at Kawah Putih

aaaayaaaa        I had first experience trip to Kawah Putih. Actually, I had never planning this vacation, but my brother asked me to join his friends. So I asked my friends to join us. We went to Kawah Putih, West Java.
I started with pick up my friends at her boarding house. Then we had Nasi Uduk and milk for our breakfast. After that, we were waiting for my brother and his friends. It was very long, because it was about 2 hour to reach Karawang from Jakarta.
When their car arrived, we went immediately to avoid the traffic jam. During on journey we were listening to music and ate some snacks. We also slept when we were bored because of traffic jam.
On mid-journey we got hungry and drop in Satay House. We ordered many kinds of satay and juice for our lunch. Like chiken satay, cow satay, and goat satay. I was really enjoyed it, because it was free especially for me.
After that we continued our jorney. The scenery was very beautiful. There were strawbery plantation, tea plantation, and many more. We didn’t miss it, so Arifin (my brother’s friend) took our video when we were sang a song, made a joke, etc.
Finally we arrived at Kawah Putih, but we must continued by mini car to reach the kettle. When approaching to Kawah Putih, the scenery was awesome. It was more beautiful than in the film “Heart”. There were many place that good for took some pictures. There was “Gua Belanda”, but it has been close because it danger enough for tourist. We must wear masker for safety.
We ended up our trip by bought some souvenirs and traditional food. I was looking for “dodol strawberry” and “kerupuk strawberry” for my land lord. Because of tired, we got hungry again so we ate meat ball at small restaurant near souvenir shop.
The sun went down quickly and we must go home. But in the mid journey, we had problem when we would fill gasoline at gas station. The employer of gas station made mistake that he wrong to put other kind of BBM. Because of that, the car can’t started. What a reilief… The car can started again and we continued to go home. Although we arrived at Karawang almost midnight, but we must went to work the day after. It was excited experience and Kawah Putih was first tourism place during I stay at Karawang.

Leave a comment